2017 THE PLAYERS Breakfast with the Pros Recap

May 22, 2017

2005 THE PLAYERS Champion, Fred Funk, was again this year’s event host.  Unable to attend, Fred shared through video what THE PLAYERS Breakfast has meant to him over the years. Adam Agee, lead singer of Audio Adrenaline, began the morning with song and ate breakfast with a group of students for the remainder of the program.  Twelve professionals and two caddies (denoted with an *) were seated throughout the room enjoying breakfast with area middle and high school teams.  This year’s professionals included:

Aaron Baddeley
Ben Martin
Blayne Barber
Pablo Mena
Wesley Bryan
*AJ Montecinos (Kevin Streelman)
KJ Choi
DA Points
Jeff Klauk
Jamey Salmon
Patrick Lamb
Kevin Streelman
*John Limanti (Aaron Baddeley)
Jared Wolfe

Wesley Bryan, 2017 PLAYERS Breakfast speaker, had a wonderful discussion with PGA Tour chaplain, Stephen Bunn, about his life and career, as well as the impact past coaches had on his life and golf game.  But what came through most loud and clear was his gratefulness for and faith in his savior, Jesus Christ.

The Ponte Vedra Recorder wrote a wonderful article in the local news about the 2017 Breakfast that can be viewed below or at this news link.

Jared Wolfe with Landrum Middle School
Blayne Barber speaking to the crowd
Awesome PLAYERS Breakfast volunteers
FCA Golf JAX Director, Matt Roop, greets crowd
K.J. Choi
Kevin Streelman sharing with the crowd
Kevin Streelman with students & coaches
Wesley Bryan interviewed by Stephen Bunn
First Coast Christian School Golf Team
Sawgrass Marriott General Manager, Todd Hickey, greets crowd
D.A. Points waives to the crowd
Past PLAYERS Tournament Chairwoman, Michelle McManamon, with past PLAYERS Champion, K.J. Choi
Aaron Baddeley speaking to the crowd
The Honorable Red Coat Charity Committee
Area golf team enjoying FCA Golf JAX's THE PLAYERS Breakfast with the Pros
Matt Roop and Kevin English, 2017 THE PLAYERS Tournament Chairman
Jeff Klauk greets the crowd
Jeff Klauk greets the crowd
D.A. Points with Creekside High School Team
Adam Agee & Aaron Baddeley
Fred Funk greets attendees
Matt Roop prays for Kevin English and the 2017 PLAYERS Tournament
Jared Wolfe speaks to the crowd
Jared Wolfe & Aaron Baddeley with FCA Golf JAX Board Members, Bob Campbell & Luke McCann

Thank You to our 2017 Breakfast Sponsors!

Bill & Beverley Beasley

Ross & Nancy Berlin

Marcia’s Place
Marcia Borg

Mike & Lori Brock

Jody & Kerry Brothers

Duke Butler

Charles Callaghan

Bob & Gwen Campbell

McCarthy Crenshaw

Steve Evans

John & DeAn Foulk

Jeffrey Howard

Ray Howard

Dr. Dennis Johnson

Precision Turf
Trey Lineberger

State Farm
Tim Murphy

Rick Newell

Rob & Pam Ohno

Jon & Julie Podany

Mark & Karen Rutland

Olivia Seaman

Matt & Rebecca Simpson

Bill Tasseff

Dr. Tom & Pam Tomlin

Andrew & Lindsay Walker

Eagle Eye Sales & Marketing
Mark Williamson

FCA Golf JAX's
The Scorecard

Subscribe to recieve FCA Golf JAX's email newsletter and to stay in the know with everything FCA Golf JAX!

We look forward to keeping in touch with you!

You have Successfully Subscribed!